Broker Check

Our Team

Waterloo Office

Jesse Meehan, LUTCF

President, Investment Adviser Representative

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

jmeehan@fdg.net

Jesse is the President of Financial Decisions Group and has been in the financial industry since 2004. He is licensed in both life and health insurance along with FINRA Series 7, 63, and 66 registrations. He earned his Bachelors of....

Read more

Pete Meehan

Client Experience Coordinator

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

pmeehan@fdg.net

Pete has been in the financial services industry since 1980. He holds his Bachelors of Science, Business Management from Upper Iowa University. Pete holds his life and health insurance...

Read more

Tom Kneeland, LUTCF

Investment Adviser Representative

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

tmkneeland@fdg.net

Tom has been in the financial industry since 1983. He has his life and health insurance licenses as well as FINRA Series 7, 63, and 65 registrations. Tom is a member of the Cedar Valley chapter of the National Association of Insurance...

Read more

Bill McIntee, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF

Investment Adviser Representative

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

bmcintee@fdg.net

Bill has been in the financial industry since 1999. He holds his licenses in life and health insurance along with FINRA registrations in Series 6, 63, and 65. Bill is a member of the Cedar Valley chapter of the National Association of...

Read more

Steve Dewey, CLU, ChFC

Investment Adviser Representative

319-233-8476

(319) 233-8800

sdewey@fdg.net

Since entering the financial industry in 1981, Steve has been committed to helping clients make wise financial decisions. His specialties are financial planning and retirement planning. 

Read more

Chase Felchle

Investment Adviser Representative

(800) 262-0159

(319)233-8800

cfelchle@fdg.net

Chase has been with Financial Decisions Group since 2013. Chase holds a Bachelor of Science in Social and Behavioral Sciences with a minor in History from the University of Mary in Bismarck, ND. Chase holds his life and health...

Read more

Mitchell (Mitch) McGraw

Investment Adviser Representative

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

mmcgraw@fdg.net

Mitch began his career as a financial advisor in 2016 after 4 years of active-duty Army service with 3rd Battalion, 75th Ranger Regiment down in Fort Benning, GA. He is Licensed in...

Read more

Rod McGraw

Insurance Professional

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

rmcgraw@fdg.net

Rod joined Financial Decisions Group in 2012.  He has over 23 years of experience in the industry.  Rod Holds a BA from Loras College.  He is Health and Life insurance licensed...

Read more

Greg Nicoll

Administrative Assistant

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

gnicoll@fdg.net

Greg has been in the insurance business since 1984. He has obtained his life, health, property & casualty licenses, and earned the FINRA Series 6 and 63 registrations. He is also certified as a Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow...

Read more

Lynette Fitzgerald, LUTCF

Registered Assistant

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

lfitzgerald@fdg.net

Lynette has been in the financial industry since 1989 and holds a life and health insurance license and Series 7 and 63 registrations. She has earned certification in Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow from American...

Read more

Deniene Kneeland

Administrative Assistant

(800) 262-0159

(319) 233-8800

dkneeland@fdg.net

Deniene has been with Financial Decisions Group since 2008. Deniene assists Tom Kneeland in customer care, building and maintaining...

Read more

Jeslyn Hansen

Office Manager, Administrative Assistant

(319) 233-8476

(319) 233-8800

jhansen@fdg.net

Jeslyn joined Financial Decisions Group in December of 2017. Jeslyn currently assists other advisors in customer care, building and maintaining client relationships, provides case preparation, processing of new business, along with...

Read more

Laura Rico

Administrative Assistant

319-233-8476

(319) 233-8800

lrico@fdg.net

Laura joined Financial Decisions Group in March 2021. Laura currently assists Tom Kneeland with customer care, building and maintaining client relationships, provides case preparation, and processing new business. Laura resides in...

Read more

Blake Bishop

Insurance Professional

bbishop@fdg.net

Blake holds his life & health insurance licenses. He works closely....

Read more

Jennifer Snell

Administrative Assistant

(319) 233-8476

(319) 233-8800

jsnell@fdg.net

Jennifer has been with Financial Decisions Group since 2020. Jennifer assists in...

Read more

Cresco Office

Brian Midthus, LUTCF

Insurance Professional

bmidthus@fdg.net

Brian has been in the financial industry since 2000. He holds his licenses in life and health insurance. Brian graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a BA in Finance in May of 2000....

Read more

Oelwein Office

Neil Wilkinson, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF, MFSF

Investment Adviser Representative

(319) 440-2868

nwilkinson@fdg.net

Neil has been in the insurance and financial services business since 2000. He holds his life and health insurance license and FINRA Series 6, 7 & 63 licenses. Neil earned his B.A. in Finance and B.A. in Business Management from Upper...

Read more

Jeff Jones

Registered Representative

(563) 380-9032

jjones@fdg.net

Jeff has been in the insurance and financial services business since 2003. He holds his life and health insurance license and FINRA Series 6 & 63 licenses. Jeff specializes in individual and group health insurance products, and will...

Read more

Justin Shaffer, LUTCF

Registered Representative

(319) 521-2367

jshaffer@fdg.net

Justin has been in the insurance and financial services business since 2007. He holds his life and health insurance license and FINRA Series 6 & 63 licenses. Justin earned his Bachelor’s degree from the University of Dubuque in...

Read more

Kim Burgin

Administrative Assistant

(319) 283-1514

kburgin@fdg.net

Kim joined Financial Decisions Group in 2013 and obtained her life and health insurance license that same year. She manages the daily operations of the office and, (on an average, great day) will be the first smiling face that people...

Read more

Tracy Kerns

Marketing & Administrative Assistant

(319) 283-1514

tkerns@fdg.net

Tracy rejoined Financial Decisions Group in 2015 after having worked in the Oelwein office from 2006 to 2013. Her new marketing role allows her to focus on enhancing client relations, while also letting the rest of the world (or at...

Read more

Nashua Office

Dennis Litterer

Insurance Professional

dlitterer@fdg.net

Dennis has been in the financial industry since 1984 and has his life and health insurance licenses. Dennis is a member of the Cedar Valley chapter of the National Association of...

Read more